Site Meter taking the long way
.


Saturday, Mar. 27, 2010


I expect a lot from the friends I've "grown up" with. I expect them to be my friend, but I expect them to be my family too. Almost everyone is fine with this.
What I must understand about this concept is that not everyone wants it this way. Some friends don't want you to think you should know everything and have an explanation all of the time and on and on (the way family often expects). Some friends require you think about them in terms of them, and not about how their lives affect your own.
I'm pondering this. I think it's healthy and good & I'm thankful I have friends that will explain to me that this is a good way to do things too (even in dealings with family!).
So thank you to my friends that have had the courage and the poise to tell me that yeah, I'm wrong sometimes too. What you're actually doing is loving me enough to help me become a better person.

xo

leave me a note

newest older e-mail